1. Do you need support for Assetto Corsa Competizione? Please use the proper forum below and ALWAYS zip and attach the WHOLE "Logs" folder in your c:\users\*youruser*\AppData\Local\AC2\Saved. The "AppData" folder is hidden by default, check "Hidden items" in your Windows view properties. If you report a crash, ALWAYS zip and attach the WHOLE "Crashes" folder in the same directory.
  2. FOR ASSETTO CORSA COMPETIZIONE: If you report issues with saved games, please always zip and attach your entire User/Documents/Assetto Corsa Competizione/Savegame folder!
  3. If your game executable is missing, please add your entire Steam directory to the exceptions in your antivirus software, then run a Steam integrity check or reinstall the game altogether.

GTX MSI 770 OC Video Card on it's way! What to expect?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat Room' started by Colt Rogers, Apr 1, 2014.

1. Colt Rogers

Colt Rogers Simracer

I am relatively new to PC and have been thoroughly enjoying the AC experience this far aside from some early BSOD issues now solved by deleting a Windows Update "Windows Module Installer". Now that I have had my machine completely cleaned and reset without that module installer AC is running at 100 FPS and I have noticed quicker and quicker times already.

I guess I am curious to know what gains I will see with the upgrade to MSI GTX 770 2 GB OC version. I am happy with just having a more stable machine at higher graphics settings but with this being my first PC and video card I am not sure how much if any difference I will be seeing here in 2 days when the card arrives.

If anyone has this card please share FPS, quality, and any video settings that you have found to be perfect balance would be very helpful. Thanks in advance and looking forward to enjoying a truly proper video card with AC.

2. Similar Threads
    Forum Title Date
    ACC Hardware Discussions How to run Assetto Corsa Competizione in VR at 60fps on an OLD PC - i7 3770, GTX 1650 Super, WMR Nov 9, 2020