1. Do you need support for Assetto Corsa Competizione? Please use the proper forum below and ALWAYS zip and attach the WHOLE "Logs" folder in your c:\users\*youruser*\AppData\Local\AC2\Saved. The "AppData" folder is hidden by default, check "Hidden items" in your Windows view properties. If you report a crash, ALWAYS zip and attach the WHOLE "Crashes" folder in the same directory.
    Dismiss Notice

HUD Tire App Explanation?

Discussion in 'ACC General Discussions' started by xefke, Nov 14, 2018.

Tags:
  1. xefke

xefke Rookie

Hi all,

I dove into ACC yesterday and I enjoy it very much although I am not that good at it.

I had some questions on how to read the tire app graphic in the HUD, and while I searched on a lot of different sites, I could not find anything. Maybe my questions are general knowledge to you seasoned sim racers/AC veterans, but I'm still not completely sure.

What I do know: (the basics)
    - Tire optimal heat is shown through colors (blue = cold | green = optimal | red = overheated)
    - The 3 parts per tire show IN - MID - OUT

What I still question:
    - The 3 parts sometimes have different lengths (eg.: sometimes the middle part is shorter than the outer and inner part, at other times they are equal)
    => could this be the inflation of the tire? Middle part shorter meaning not enough pressure?

- The tires have a gradual color sometimes (eg.: for front tire; red/orange at the top 25% of the tire bar, green for the remaining 75%)
    => Is this the visualisation of the tire outer part overheating while the core ist still ok?

- How can we see the tire wear? As there is no wear indication as far as I could see.

It would be a great help if anybody could help me with these 3 questions.
    Thanks in advance!

Best regards

2. Similar Threads
    Forum Title Date
    Suggestions tire temps and wear in the hud on the ps4 Sep 14, 2016
    ACC Virtual Reality Lenovo Explorer menu and hud at bottom or floor Yesterday at 9:24 AM